Help xml atributes

Xrockyman

Dear users,

I'm new to XML and easyXML appears to be an easy solution for the problem I have. What I want to do is easier to understand if we look at the image that I have uploaded :) My objective is to generate a XML file similar to the "string constant" below and I'm not able to atribute the vector index in "value" field. What do I need to do more to have similar xml output?

Sorry if I have not explained correctly:)

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Xrockyman

Thanks for (re)posting your example.

There are a couple things that should be mentioned:

1) How to handle attributes using EasyXML - please take a look at the Generating and Parsing Scalar XML Elements with Attributes article to see examples of some of the variations of how attributes can be handled in EasyXML.

2) How to create ordered elements in EasyXML - when an attribute (such as "xid", in your example) is used as an index, you can do some tricks to ensure that the items are ordered correctly in the LabVIEW array. See the Creating ordered elements in XML article for more details about this technique.

Please let me know if these links (especially the Creating ordered elements in XML article) provide you with enough information to program your application or if you have an other questions.

Thanks,

-Jim

Thanks for (re)posting your example.

There are a couple things that should be mentioned:

1) How to handle attributes using EasyXML - please take a look at the Generating and Parsing Scalar XML Elements with Attributes article to see examples of some of the variations of how attributes can be handled in EasyXML.

2) How to create ordered elements in EasyXML - when an attribute (such as "xid", in your example) is used as an index, you can do some tricks to ensure that the items are ordered correctly in the LabVIEW array. See the Creating ordered elements in XML article for more details about this technique.